Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Electronic resources are paid for by the SMC Library and are subject to copyright and licensing terms.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ACM Digital Library
New
Full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, and newsletters. Includes the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
bird
New
Alternate Name(s) Basic Inventory of Research Databases
Continuously-updated inventory of approximately 7,500 commercial and Open Access research databases for collection specialists and advanced researchers.
ProQuest One Education
New
Alternate Name(s) PQ1E
ProQuest One Education, with its intuitive, elegant interface, is a comprehensive, multiformat resource for teaching, learning, and research in the education field.
Swank
New
Blockbuster movies and documentaries.
Women in Politics
New
Bibliographic references on books and articles dealing with women in politics
WRDS
  • Requires account creation and verification
New
Alternate Name(s) Compustat WRDS Wharton Research Data Services
A business and finance research and data analysis platform
Current datasets include CompuStat

To use, you must have an approved WRDS username and password. To get an account, fill out the registration information at the following URL to be approved: https://wrds-www.wharton.upenn.edu/register/

You must be a registered SMC student, faculty, or staff AND you must use your valid SMC email to be approved for an account
title
Loading...
Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.