Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Electronic resources are paid for by the SMC Library and are subject to copyright and licensing terms.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Artstor provides faculty and students with a complete image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context beyond the confines of your discipline.
New
Examples of the many business and legal areas included in the database are antitrust and labor law, athlete and entertainer representation, content regulation, contracts, criminal law, gender and race discrimination, governance, injuries and violence, intellectual property, health and safety issues, and publicity rights.
Trial
Find tax law information for a variety of topics. Contact the Library for the login and password while this database is on trial. https://www.stmarys-ca.edu/library/ask-us You can call, chat, text, email, and even visit the library in person.
New
This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports. Included in Proquest Diversity.
New
Diversity Collection provides a global view of some of the biggest topics in diversity, equity, and inclusion. It focuses on ethnic, minority, and native presses, grassroots newspapers and magazines, and journals, news and newsletters focusing on gender and sexuality. The collection aims to bring out dissenting and minority voices to support research and teaching in women’s studies, lgbtq studies, ethnic studies, and more. Individual databases included: Alt PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, and GenderWatch
New
Discover a wealth of primary source material on the Civil Rights Movement, segregation, discrimination and racial theory in America during three pivotal decades of the twentieth century.
Trial
The National Theatre Collection is a multimedia database made possible by an exclusive collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre to offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre's archive.

Are you having trouble connecting?

Database Reporting Form Let us know!

Check out timely system and service updates

title
Loading...
Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.