Course Reserves

Saint Mary's Library is here for faculty and students to access course materials.

WRIT-100-01/02: Writing as Inquiry Cohort / Arnold, Chad

Men Explain Things to Me by Solnit, R. (2014)
Full e-book available online. Select the link!
Physical copy available in the Library.
Call Number: 305.42 So46
Writing about Writing by Wardle, E. & Downs, D. (2022)
Call Number: 808.042 W219a
Available at the Library Service Desk in the Textbook Collection for a 2-hour loan.
Electronic copy available online. Select the link!

Call Them by Their True Names / Solnit, R. (2018)

Politics and the American Language
pp. 1-4
Includes the copyright page.
The Loneliness of Donald Trump
pp. 11-20
Includes "Coda".
Milestones in Misogny
pp. 21-32
Climate Change Is Violence
pp. 83-87
Blood on the Foundation
pp. 89-93
The Monument Wars
pp. 133-142

Call Them by Their True Names by Solnit, R. (2018)
Call Number: Arnold WRIT-100
Full text available at the Library Service Desk in the Course Reserve Collection.
2 Hour Loan

Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking / Gladwell, M. (2007)

Ch. 3 The Warren Harding Error: Why We Fall for Tall, Dark, and Handsome Men
pp. 72-98
Seven Seconds in the Bronx: The Delicate Art of Mind Reading
Sections 1-3
pp. 189-214
Seven Seconds in the Bronx: The Delicate Art of Mind Reading
Sections 4-8
pp. 214-244

Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking by Gladwell, M. (2007)
Call Number: Arnold WRIT-100
Full text available at the Library Service Desk in the Course Reserve Collection.
2 Hour Loan

The Flight of the Iguana / Quammen, D. (2004)

The Beaded Lizard
pp. 179-202
Drinking the Desert Juices
pp. 203-210
The Desert is a Mnemonic Device
pp. 211-230
The Same River Twice
pp. 270-277

The Flight of the Iguana: A Sidelong View of Science and Nature by Quammen, D. (2004)
Call Number: Arnold WRIT-100
Full text available at the Library Service Desk in the Course Reserve Collection.
2 Hour Loan

Vermeer in Bosnia / Weschler, L. (2004)

Prelude
pp. 9-12
Includes title and copyright pages.
Vermeer in Bosnia
pp. 13-26
Henry V at Srebrenica
pp. 27-45
Aristotle in Belgrade
pp. 46-76

Vermeer in Bosnia by Weschler, L. (2005)
Call Number: Arnold WRIT-100
Full text available at the Library Service Desk in the Course Reserve Collection.
2 Hour Loan

The New Kings of Non-Fiction / Glass, I., editor (2007)

Buford, Bill / Among the Thugs
pp. 160-197
Klosterman, Chuck / Crazy Things Seem Normal, Normal Things Seem Crazy
pp. 198-211
Lewis, Michael / Jonathan Lebed's Extracurricular Activities
pp. 15-41
Includes title and copyright pages.
Orlean, Susan / The American Man, Age Ten
pp. 144-159

The New Kings of Nonfiction by Glass, I. (2007)
Call Number: Arnold WRIT-100
Full text available at the Library Service Desk in the Course Reserves Collection.
2 Hour Loan

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.