Environmental & Earth Science

Library Search is an easy but powerful way to access nearly all of our information resources (including our book holdings, Web of Science, Project Muse and more) from a single search box. Mobile-friendly; devices are automatically detected.

This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, such as: anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, zoology and many other fields.

Unified search of Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences Citation Indexes. Indexes and abstracts more than 10,000 major scholarly journals. Provides the number of times cited and links to those articles, as well as full bibliographies. Mobile: new interface optimized for mobile users.

GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. 

Let Google Scholar find articles for you, within our library's collection! Use this link when off campus and Google Scholar will help you access items from Saint Mary's electronic resources collection.

The peer-reviewed journals of ACS publish articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines: agricultural science, biotechnology, analytical chemistry, applied chemistry, biochemistry & molecular biology, chemical biology, chemical engineering, computer science, crystallography, energy & fuels, food science, environmental science, inorganic & nuclear chemistry, material science, medicinal chemistry, organic chemistry, pharmacology, physical chemistry, plant sciences, polymer science, and toxicology.

Provides cross-searchable access to annual summaries of research in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. For most titles, full text access is available back to 1996, with searchable abstracts online before that date.

Currently publishes over 250 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. Containing the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas, Cambridge journals are accessible worldwide in print and online.

Research database indexing articles in more than 2000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.

Online service providing full text access to journals and ebooks in science and technology; biological, agricultural and environmental sciences; medicine; business and economics; law; and humanities and social sciences. Citations, abstracts and tables of contents may be searched

Full text articles back to 1997 from 80% of the 300 periodicals published by Wiley and its associated publishers. Fields covered include the sciences--mathematics, chemistry, physics, computer science--and also business and psychology

Includes citations for dissertations ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester; those published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts. Includes full text online for dissertations issued 1997-to the present. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Titles represent authors from North America and Europe, with over a million titles in full text.