Archive of Digital Art (ADA) - Since its foundation in 1999, the Archive of Digital Art (formerly Database of Virtual Art) has become the most important scholarly online archive for media art.
Art Babble - Art-based video content, including interviews with artists and curators, original documentaries and art installation videos.
Artcyclopedia - Art genres include fine art, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, folk art, architecture, and more.
Art History Resources (Christopher L. C. E. Witcombe) - A collection of essays for overview of Western and non-Western art history.
Art and Architecture Thesaurus - An online dictionary and thesaurus of common art and architecture terms. From the Getty Museum.
Art and Artists Files in the Smithsonian Libraries Collection
Artsource - A thorough and well-organized index to art resources on the Internet.
Art.sy - The collection provides one of the largest collections of contemporary art available online. The collection comprises 26,000+ artworks by 5500+ artists from leading galleries, museums, private collections, foundations, and artist estates.
Getty Research Institute -
A comprehensive tool for Western art history research, provided by the Getty Research Institute.
Heibrunn Timeline of Art history - Timeline of Art History presents the Met’s collection via a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of global art history.
Smarthistory at Khan Academy - An interactive art history web site with images and movies.
UbuWeb Film & video - UbuWeb is a completely independent resource dedicated to all strains of the avant-garde, ethnopoetics, and outsider arts. All materials on UbuWeb are being made available for noncommercial and educational use only.
Visual Collections (Luna insight) - Visual Collections includes more than 300,000 images from over 50 collections, including museums, universities and private collections throughout the world sponsored by David Rumsey and Cartography Associates.
