Biology

This database indexes journal literature from over 4200 journals in every area of the life sciences, including agriculture, biochemistry, botany, biotechnology, ecology, entomology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, neurosciences, pharmacology, public health, toxicology, and zoology.

Unified search of Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences Citation Indexes. Indexes and abstracts more than 10,000 major scholarly journals. Provides the number of times cited and links to those articles, as well as full bibliographies. Mobile: new interface optimized for mobile users.

Provides access to over 34 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Provides access to Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) databases including CAPlus, CAS Registry, and CASREACT.

A bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators. Covers materials in all formats, including printed works from the 15th century. Encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Many citations are linked to online full-text documents.

Includes backfiles (i.e. older issues) of 160 titles in the biological sciences.

Library Search is an easy but powerful way to access nearly all of our information resources (including our book holdings, Web of Science, Project Muse and more) from a single search box. Mobile-friendly; devices are automatically detected.

Let Google Scholar find articles for you, within our library's collection! Use this link when off campus and Google Scholar will help you access items from Saint Mary's electronic resources collection.

Provides cross-searchable access to annual summaries of research in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. For most titles, full text access is available back to 1996, with searchable abstracts online before that date.

Provides access to publications from the Nature Publishing Group in different subject areas, including biotechnology, cancer, chemistry, clinical medicine, dentistry, developmental biology, drug discovery, earth sciences, evolution & ecology, genetics, immunology, materials science, medicine, microbiology, molecular cell biology, neuroscience, pharmacology, and physics.

Oxford University Press publishes over 200 academic and research journals, many in partnership with the world’s leading prestigious learned societies, covering Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Law. Full-text access to articles from 1996 to present.

Research database indexing articles in more than 2000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.

Online service providing full text access to journals and ebooks in science and technology; biological, agricultural and environmental sciences; medicine; business and economics; law; and humanities and social sciences. Citations, abstracts and tables of contents may be searched

Full text articles back to 1997 from 80% of the 300 periodicals published by Wiley and its associated publishers. Fields covered include the sciences--mathematics, chemistry, physics, computer science--and also business and psychology

Includes citations for dissertations ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester; those published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts. Includes full text online for dissertations issued 1997-to the present. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Titles represent authors from North America and Europe, with over a million titles in full text.