Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present by Umbra Search: African American History - From the University of Minnesota Libraries. Includes " hundreds of thousands digitized materials from over 1,000 libraries and archives across the country. "
African American Mosaic - Full text coverage from the Library of Congress of African-American Mosaic, which is a study of Black History and Culture
Martin Luther King, Jr. Research and Education Project - An excellent collection of information on Martin Luther King. From Stanford University.
Asian American and Asian Diaspora Studies: Digital Archives & Oral History Collections - From UC Berkeley Libraries, a guide to digital collections dealing with history of Asian and Pacific Islanders.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by Pew Hispanic Center - From USC, a nonpartisan research "think tank" specializing in US Latinos. Find the Center's research, current news articles, statistics, and links to other institutions.
Latino Cultural Heritage Digital Archives - From California State University, Northridge. A collection of digitized documents mostly about the history of the Chicano movement.
In addition to Multisearch and the other journal article databases listed in the "Finding Journal Articles" section of this guide, the SMC Library also subscribes to the following database. It focuses on Latin America but also has information relating to LatinX people in the United States
Calisphere California Cultures: Native Americans - Focused on Native Californians and their history. Includes images and documents.
History: Native American - From the University of Washington Libraries. Lists primary sources for the study of Native American history.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
