Nursing

Index of worldwide biomedical journal literature back to the 1950s, with some links to full text. Freely accessible digital archive of the U. S. National Library of Medicine, supplemented with indexing by Medical Subject Headings (MeSH)

Comprehensive database offering 717 active full-text journals spanning various disciplines in nursing and allied health

Combines the most comprehensive databases from the Cochrane Library, a key resource in evidence-based medicine. This includes:

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) — the leading source of peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care
Cochrane Clinical Answers
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Methodology Register

Journal articles, dissertations, and other evidence based resources to support many areas of nursing and allied health professions

Scholarly journal articles focusing on various medical disciplines

Full-text articles on complementary, alternative, and integrated medicine, health care, and wellness

Search the Library's books, articles, videos, and more

Google's search engine for scholarly literature; includes SMC library full-text links when available

Full-text of scientific, technical, and medical research from Elsevier peer-reviewed journals and ebooks

Drug reference solution that provides information for medication-related questions.

Annual summaries of research in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences

Full-text of articles from the Nature journals, covering a broad array of science topics

Full-text of articles from Oxford University Press journals

Full-text access to journals and ebooks in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences from Springer publishing

Full-text of articles and eBooks from Wiley and affliated journals

Full-text online North American and European dissertations issued from 1997-to the present. Citations for dissertations and master's theses ranging from 1861 to the present