Research Guides: Spanish Advanced Writing and Research: Databases

Interdisciplinary databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary database of articles from academic journals, magazines, and other sources
ProQuest All This link opens in a new window Single interface to search all of the ProQuest databases
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Archived full-text of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Includes content from Artstor, an online resource for images related to the arts and architecture.
Emerald This link opens in a new window Full-text of articles from Emerald journals
Taylor and Francis Journals This link opens in a new window Full-text of articles from Taylor and Francis and affliated journals
Project Muse This link opens in a new window Full-text of articles from journals in humanities and social sciences
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window Full-text access to journals and ebooks in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences from Springer publishing
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window Full-text of articles from Sage and affliated journals
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full-text of scientific, technical, and medical research from Elsevier peer-reviewed journals and ebooks
Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window Full-text online North American and European dissertations issued from 1997-to the present. Citations for dissertations and master's theses ranging from 1861 to the present

Humanities Source This link opens in a new window Provides various content coverage from 1900 to the present of the most important academic journals in the humanities
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window Index of citations on arts and humanities

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Key resources for scholarly, trade, and popular articles related to business. Includes Harvard Business Review.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window Business publications with a trade and industry focus

Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window Communication related scholarly articles

ERIC This link opens in a new window ERIC, or Education Resource Information Center, is the US Dept of Ed's index of more than 1.3 million bibliographic records and resources, open access with full-text options

PubMed Medline This link opens in a new window Index of worldwide biomedical journal literature back to the 1950s, with some links to full text. Freely accessible digital archive of the U. S. National Library of Medicine, supplemented with indexing by Medical Subject Headings (MeSH)
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Authoritative citation index of the world's leading scholarly research publications
SciELO Citation Index This link opens in a new window SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) is a database index of about 650 open access journals covering science research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa, via the Web of Science platform
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Literature on sports and fitness related topics

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window Full-text content on history of the world (excl. the U.S. and Canada), focusing on the 15th century forward
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window Chronicles various issues in public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources, with historical perspectives included
CIAO This link opens in a new window Journal articles and reports on international affairs

PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window Broad coverage of scholarly materials, case studies, tests, dissertations, assessments and more on psychology and related topics
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window Indexes and abstracts articles in various sociological fields