Research Guides: Law and Legal Materials: Statutes

Statutes

Federal
California

Code of Federal Regulations - From the Government Printing Office, scan a Title table of contents. Includes the Code from 1996 to the present.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Major Acts of Congress

United States Code - Available from the House of Representatives. This is only the straight U.S. Code, not the U.S. Code Annotated. Searchable by keyword, or within the sections.

Summary of California Law. (2nd floor, 348.02 C128wb) 10th ed. 16 vols. San Francisco: Witkin Legal Institute, 2005.

Complete California Codes - From the State Capitol includes full-text searching of all the California Codes by keyword.

California Code of Regulations (CCR) contains the text of the regulations that have been formally adopted by state agencies, reviewed and approved by the Office of Administrative Law, and filed with the Secretary of State.

California Laws Relating to Minors (Ref 346.0135 C128) Santa Ana, CA: Pacific Law, 2018.

California Income Tax Forms, Instructions and Publications are available here; this site also has links to the Internal Revenue Service Federal Income Tax Forms.