Research Guides: Executive DBA courses: Books and Videos

Books and Videos

Books
Videos

Print and e-books available in the SMC collection can be found using the search box on the Library's homepage.

You can also search the specific popular e-book collections below.

Business Expert Press This link opens in a new window
Business Expert Press's Digital Libraries are filled with practical, concise books covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
Harvard Business Publishing eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search specifically for content in e-books available from Harvard Business Press

Background information and reference sources

For definitions, explanations, and historical reviews of business topics, you have access to many scholarly encyclopedias and handbooks. The recommended resources to search are

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A discovery service and research platform, offers searching and the full text of some 3.4 million individual entries from a wide range of subject-based reference works, along with images, videos, and audio files.
Sage Reference This link opens in a new window
A database of reference encyclopedias and handbooks published by Sage covering the social sciences and education. Subject categories include such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of many reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas. Subject categories include Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social Sciences. Mobile: download AccessMyLibrary College app from your phone's app store; use id Mora54187.

All videos, in DVD and streaming, in the SMC collection can be found using the search box on the Library's homepage. Start with your keyword or title and use the limits on the left side of your results page to narrow to "videos."

You can also browse the three online collections for just streaming films:

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Connecting to Kanopy: Scroll down until you see a bright red button saying Login to STMARYS. Select that, and you'll be asked to do that one more time. You may then be asked to authenticate using your SMC login and password. You should then be connected! Kanopy is a leading distributor of tertiary educational videos. Titles available in this database are streaming. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a streaming video platform that makes it easy to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system. There are 24 specific subject groups within FOD from Anthropology to World Languages. Browse by topic, or search by title or keyword. It is possible to stream segments of videos for classroom use as well. Mobile: videos are mobile-friendly.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Mobile: Videos are mobile-friendly.