Remote Library Resources for SMC

SMC Databases are available from the library homepage when you click on the Databases icon under Find: 

Then, use the 'Subject Dropdown' to see all the databases that are specific to your topic: 

When you click on the title of the database you would like to use, the database will automatically send you to an SMC log in page and, once you log in, will transfer you to the database! 

Search tips

SMC library subscribes to thousands of journals. Using our Journal Finder, you can search for journals using title, subject or ISSN. You can use the Journals Finder or Browzine, an easy to use tool, to find online journals.

Journals and Periodicals Finder

Google Scholar partners with SMC Library to bring you the full text of articles. If you search Google Scholar without connecting it to SMC first, you'll see results but you may not have access to the full text of the articles you're looking at. Google Scholar is the only database that works this way. To make sure that Google Scholar is connected to SMC Library you can: 

1. Access Google Scholar from the Databases list on the library homepage - this will let Google Scholar know that you are affiliated with SMC and it will ask you to log in when you want to see the full text of an article.

2. Connect Google Scholar to SMC Library on your own!

• Select the hamburger or sandwich icon from the Google Scholar Homepage:  
• Then click on "settings":

• Then, click on "Library Links":

• From here, you'll be able to see if SMC is selected. If not, search "Saint Mary's College of California" and select it: 

Now Google Scholar is connected to Saint Mary's College library and you will see the "Full Text at SMC Library" link if the item is available through Google Scholar